Iphone Wish List After 3.0

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Jmpacheco, Jun 22, 2009.

1. Jmpacheco macrumors newbie

I sent this to apple. Fingers crossed!!! :D

Dear Apple:

The iPhone is an amazing product. I am very happy with it. Despite this, I feel there are a number of things that should be upgraded and some strange oversights in the product. I have never written a message like this before, but I am so happy with my iPhone I just want it to get better and better.

Oversights:

1) TO DO'S:

I use my iPhone for both business and pleasure. I need TO DO'S that sync up with my iCal and not some third party standalone list. This is a big oversight, and its really difficult for me to understand why it was left out!!!

We got note sync on 3.0 and still no tasks??? This is urgent!

2) Support for Subscription Calendar Syncing:

My iPhone does not sync subscription calendars that I have added to iCal. These are very useful. Specially if you work with people and sometimes need to know what they are up to to coordinate meetings, ect. This brings me to point number 3.

3) Iphone Calendar always displays all calendars.

The iCal feature to have different calendars is excellent. I have my personal stuff on one of them, and my office stuff on another, and so fourth. Why can't I turn off some calendars in my iPhone, just like I do in iCal to get organized.

4) The ability to remove native apps.

I don't play in the stock market. Stocks clutters my iPhone desktop! Maybe it could be applied to some apps (ie. not the phone app)

5) iDisk App.