Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

GrandPhrase

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Jun 16, 2012
Hey can you buy an iphone in retail store just with credit card info. without the card itself? And do you need to sign?

zachnelson

macrumors 6502a
Oct 23, 2010
Hey can you buy an iphone in retail store just with credit card info. without the card itself? And do you need to sign?

Giving you the benefit of the doubt, but you just want to give the sales person the numbers? That screams theft, fraud etc.

So no, you can't do that. And yes you need to sign.

Squid7085

macrumors 6502a
Aug 14, 2002
Charlotte, NC
I would say "no." I worked in Retail Management for awhile and that would top the list of "obvious scam." While I am not saying that you are trying to do that, I sure as heck wouldn't want somebody to be able to buy an iPhone with only that information from MY Credit card.

GrandPhrase

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Jun 16, 2012
**** really?

----------

Do yu kno if one of my family culd transfer money into my debit card at this time 2:00 est or will the banks need to be open

TahoeDust

macrumors 6502
Jul 2, 2010
No. Your dad is going to need to give you the actual card and authorize you on the acct. :p

Tell them to cough up the atm card and make a bank run, then head to the store.

GrandPhrase

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Jun 16, 2012
Can one of my family transfer momey to my debit card at this time or will banks need tobe open

TahoeDust

macrumors 6502
Jul 2, 2010
Can one of my family transfer momey to my debit card at this time or will banks need tobe open

Depends on your bank and what kind of accounts they are. If they wrote you a check, you may be able to deposit it at the atm and have the funds instantly post. At least, I could at my bank.

Squid7085

macrumors 6502a
Aug 14, 2002
Charlotte, NC