iPhone won't activate

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by rellik, Jul 11, 2008.

  1. rellik macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    #1
    Hi All

    UK user here trying to activate his (newly delivered) iPhone.

    The problem is iTunes is hanging for me. I've plugged the thing in, iTunes recognizes the phone and the status bar across the top reads "Accessing iTunes Store" and that's it. It's been plugged for 10 minutes and still nothing. I've tried it with other machines but it's the same story. Is anyone else seeing this problem?

    Cheers
     
  2. BOSS10L macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    #2
    If it makes you feel any better, I'm in the same boat with my 2G iPhone attempting to upgrade to FW 2.0.
     
  3. sfwalter macrumors 68000

    sfwalter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Location:
    Dallas Texas
    #3
    Same here I'm in the U.S. I thought they were going to activate in store. It seems like iTunes activation process is overwhelmed.
     
  4. snapper07 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    #4
    same here can get onto itunes store normally but when iphone trys to get on just stalls must be cos servers busy? i hope....
     
  5. thbuckland macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
  6. JTrain23 macrumors member

    JTrain23

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    #6
    Same thing here..... trying to upgrade to 2.0 ...... iTunes is lagged out....
     
  7. mikahopity macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    #7
    mine did that in-store as they were trying to activate it. Same thing here at home.

    I can make/receive calls with my old number, so it's "activated" but I can't sync with my old backup :eek::mad::eek::mad:
     
  8. sfwalter macrumors 68000

    sfwalter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Location:
    Dallas Texas
    #8
    my old iPhone is still working,luckily for now. still suck at "accessing itunes store". But I can actually go the iTune store through the "iTunes Store" link with no problems
     
  9. snapper07 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    #9
    dam didn't get it connected quick enough now the us has woken up will be slow for a while now!
     

Share This Page