iPhone XS Max iPhone XS Max or Wait till next year?

iPad Retina

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Jan 6, 2013
Toronto
Hi all. Since my previous phone was stolen RIP iPhone X. Decided to think it’s time to get a new phone. I’m in my last year of high school and was thinking if you I should get a iPhone XS Max now or wait for next years version.

The reason why I would like to get it now is because I need it to film segments of our graduation video since I have the OSMO Mobile 2. But also my portfolio videos for my program (Film Studies) Thoughts?

Found a iPhone XS Max 64GB with AppleCare+ for $1400CAD on Kijiji sealed. So any thoughts?

mtneer

macrumors 68030
Sep 15, 2012
What do you have right now, since your old phone got stolen? If you are completely out of a phone - then yeah, you can go ahead and get one. Whether you get a Max or something else if up to you (and your financial situation). If you got a hand me down replacement phone, then ride that out as long as possible before you upgrade.

iPad Retina

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Jan 6, 2013
Toronto
What do you have right now, since your old phone got stolen? If you are completely out of a phone - then yeah, you can go ahead and get one. Whether you get a Max or something else if up to you (and your financial situation). If you got a hand me down replacement phone, then ride that out as long as possible before you upgrade.
iPhone SE

bushman4

macrumors 68030
Mar 22, 2011
Xs MAX has an immersive screen and is fast
Big question is what model are you coming from? Nobody really knows Apples plans yet and I think Apple is waiting to see what Samsung is doing with its Flex phone before it decides

Relentless Power

macrumors Nehalem
Jul 12, 2016
Xs MAX has an immersive screen and is fast
Big question is what model are you coming from? Nobody really knows Apples plans yet and I think Apple is waiting to see what Samsung is doing with its Flex phone before it decides