iPhone XS Max iPhone XS Max or Wait till next year?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by iPad Retina, Nov 30, 2018.

1. iPad Retina macrumors 6502a

iPad Retina

Hi all. Since my previous phone was stolen RIP iPhone X. Decided to think it’s time to get a new phone. I’m in my last year of high school and was thinking if you I should get a iPhone XS Max now or wait for next years version.

The reason why I would like to get it now is because I need it to film segments of our graduation video since I have the OSMO Mobile 2. But also my portfolio videos for my program (Film Studies) Thoughts?

Found a iPhone XS Max 64GB with AppleCare+ for $1400CAD on Kijiji sealed. So any thoughts?

2. Jordan921 macrumors 601

Jordan921

If you have the money then yea go for the XS Max. I’m loving mine.

3. danny8200 macrumors 65816

danny8200

4. stafil macrumors 6502

Why wait? Buy now and upgrade next year.

5. mikehalloran macrumors 6502a

Exactly.

6. SnyG macrumors regular

SnyG

Oh you should definitely wait until next year, the Max has been out for a whole two months! :rolleyes:

7. mtneer macrumors 68030

mtneer

What do you have right now, since your old phone got stolen? If you are completely out of a phone - then yeah, you can go ahead and get one. Whether you get a Max or something else if up to you (and your financial situation). If you got a hand me down replacement phone, then ride that out as long as possible before you upgrade.

8. cableguy84 macrumors 65816

cableguy84

Had the money to get a XS max. Decided against buying a notch phone. Bought the iPhone 8 plus and loving it.

9. iPad Retina thread starter macrumors 6502a

iPad Retina

iPhone SE

10. bushman4 macrumors 68020

Xs MAX has an immersive screen and is fast
    Big question is what model are you coming from? Nobody really knows Apples plans yet and I think Apple is waiting to see what Samsung is doing with its Flex phone before it decides

11. Relentless Power macrumors Penryn

Relentless Power