Iphonee 3G

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by iphonebabe, Jan 13, 2011.

  1. iphonebabe macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    #1
    Iphonee please help :(?
    I have iphone 3g v. 3.1.3 its jailbroken and unlocked to any network
    I dont have a data plan :( got my iphone used just stuck my att sim from my other phone into iphone.
    The phone is okay...but drives me crazy
    my phone will barly send messages keeps saying there is a error sending the messages so i have to keep trying over and over sending it till it goes i have good service but the messages wont send.
    Could it possibly have something to do with its Version or something? Plus is there a way i can get internet with out getting the data plan?? can someone please help me out.
     
  2. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #2
    What messages are you trying to send?

    No, it has nothing to do with Verizon.

    No, you cannot get internet without data - in fact, when AT&T realizes there is an iphone on your plan, they will add data.
     
  3. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #3
    He wrote version, which it also has nothing to do with. :)
     
  4. iphonebabe thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
  5. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #5
    My bad. The capital V threw me off.

    Yeah, the version has nothing to do with it either.
     
  6. iphonebabe thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    #6
    Then why is my phone so messed up. Any idea to make it better, I would do a restore but I dont want to loose my unlocked ( to any network)
     
  7. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #7
    You only need an unlocked phone to go to tmobile or another country. Otherwise it's pointless.
     
  8. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #8
    A restore is going to be the best thing you could do, I think.
     
  9. iphonebabe, Jan 13, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 13, 2011

    iphonebabe thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    #9
    im leaving AT&T in 5 months (contract is up) so im switching to simple mobile AT&T is rediculous expensive

    I think so too, but a think is not going to do it. I love my phone and not taking no chances plus I need it to be unlocked
     
  10. jacollins macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    #10
    Hard to say since you've jailbroken it. Way to many variables with that. Only way to reduce that is to load a current firmware that's not jailbroken. But then you lose your unlock, etc.

    Re. cost, it's a smartphone. The companies want to charge you for using it. Smartphones use more data and they need to cover that (this isn't unique to the iPhone). The companies are going to do everything they can to stop you from avoiding that. If it's too expensive for you, don't have a smartphone.
     
  11. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #11
    Not possible to get internet without paying for it.
    You will be charged per KB used and that can get really expensive.
    Or use wifi, but either way AT&T will eventually detect you're using an iphone and add a data plan to your account automaticly.
     

Share This Page