I've been trying the iPhoto sharing feature with Flickr, and hit an annoying problem. When I try to delete files from iPhoto to save space, iPhoto insists on logging on to Flickr and deleting what I uploaded. There doesn't appear to be a way to tell iPhoto to stop doing that. When I try to delete the files, iPhoto says: "Are you sure you want to delete the selected items? Some have been shared and will be removed from Flickr." Yes, and no! Nobody told you to remove anything from anywhere but iPhoto! This goes in the list with Faces, a useless feature that has no button to turn it off. Who puts these involuntary features into the software? The only thing I may be able to do is to hide the files from iPhoto by moving them somewhere else on my Flickr account, and hope that iPhoto doesn't figure out what I did. Is the source code for iPhoto available somewhere? It needs some trimming!