iPod showing iTunes logo after trying to install winterboard

Discussion in 'iPod touch Hacks' started by kassy12, Dec 8, 2009.

  1. kassy12 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    #1
    we just used blackra1n and we were trying to install winterboard and the ipod is now showing itunes logo, the problem is that when im trying to restore it, it says ''you do not have enough acess privileges for this operation'' HELP!!!!!
     
  2. Night Spring macrumors G5

    Night Spring

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    #2
    First of all, no need to restore. Just ignore itunes and run blackra1n again. (Hopefully your ipod hasn't actually started to restore.) Oh, and reboot your computer first.
     
  3. kassy12 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    #3
    how can I run blackra1n with the itunes logo on the screen??
     
  4. Night Spring macrumors G5

    Night Spring

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    #4
    Um, just go to where you have saved blackra1n.exe on your computer and double-click on it. (Make sure your ipod is plugged in first, of course)
     
  5. kassy12 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    #5
    thamks, that was easy
     
  6. Night Spring macrumors G5

    Night Spring

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    #6
    Great. If you ever see the "connect to iTunes" logo again, your first step should always be to run blackra1n. The only time you need to restore is if blackra1n fails to start up your ipod.
     

Share This Page