iPod touch for company use

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by alq, Jan 20, 2012.

  1. alq macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2011
    Location:
    Panamá
    #1
    Hi,

    First, sorry if it doesn't fit in here, please move if necessary.
    I have some customers where I have technicians on site working for me (maintenance team). Right now I'm implementing a maintenance software (web based) to track tasks.
    Therefore I chose an iPod Touch for the tech "PDA/terminal/data input/thingy".
    Actually the web interface is customized for my use to the resolution of the
    iPod Touch and it's quite simple like start time, end time, used material, etc.
    My only question now is, is there any way to remove/hide all Apple standard apps (I just need Safari and Mail)?
    thx

    alq.
     
  2. old-wiz macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Location:
    West Suburban Boston Ma
  3. Spectrum Abuser, Jan 20, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2012

    Spectrum Abuser macrumors 65816

    Spectrum Abuser

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    #3
    #Istandsomewhatcorrected
     
  4. DankNugz macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Location:
    Bay Area, CA
    #4
    Fail :rolleyes:
     
  5. BlizzardBolt macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Location:
    Mariana Trench
    #5
    Incorrect, to fully remove stock apps , one has to be jail broken to have the ability to do so.
     
  6. Spectrum Abuser macrumors 65816

    Spectrum Abuser

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    #6
    Why do you think I edited my post? All you did was un-edit my previous post and repeat what the guy above you already subliminally said.
     

Share This Page