Ipod Touch home button

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Sarah Hunter, Aug 5, 2009.

  1. Sarah Hunter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    #1
    It doesn't work, I used to be able to do everything with it, and then all of a sudden it gave me that little music pop up. I tried to fix it with a Youtube video I found but now it gives me a blank white screen. What should I do? It's a 32 gig. touch, and it's kind of new.
     
  2. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
  3. JML42691 macrumors 68020

    JML42691

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    #3
    If you live near an Apple store then make an appointment online and take it in to them, assuming that it isn't a 1st-Gen iPod touch then you are covered by the included warranty. Take it into them, show them the problem, and then they should replace it or give you a replacement iPod.

    EDIT: Oh, and as r.j.s said, try a restore within iTunes first and all of those standard reset and restore options first.
     
  4. Sarah Hunter thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    #4
    How should I do that? I've never actually used iTunes very much, only to put one or two songs on.
     
  5. Sarah Hunter thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    #5
    And by the way, I didn't buy it from Apple, I got it from a Costco. (They had a sale on them.)
     
  6. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #6
    When you plug it in, it should appear in iTunes ... On the iPod page, there is a button to Restore.
     
  7. Sarah Hunter thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
  8. JML42691 macrumors 68020

    JML42691

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    #8
    Even still, the warranty should still apply (unless if I am completely mistaken).
     
  9. Sarah Hunter thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    #9
    I do have a warranty, and the restore did not work.
     
  10. Sarah Hunter thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    #10
    The problem has been resolved! No further comments will be needed, thanks.
     
  11. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #11
    How did you do it?

    So that we can help others in the same situation.
     

Share This Page