ipod touch with firewire

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by titan01, Nov 19, 2008.

  1. titan01 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    #1
    I just bought a touch 8gb.... some minor problems b/c its used.

    I can't sinc it up with itunes. It's connected to my comp from ipod via firewire. When I connect my old ipod to the comp via firewire it shows up on itunes... am i doing something wrong?
     
  2. smurfjammer macrumors 6502a

    smurfjammer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Location:
    Auckland, New Zealand
    #2
    New iPods are USB only, they drop firewire support ages ago
    EDIT: It will only charge through Firewire
     
  3. titan01 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
  4. smurfjammer macrumors 6502a

    smurfjammer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Location:
    Auckland, New Zealand
    #4
  5. iToaster macrumors 68000

    iToaster

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Location:
    In front of my MacBook Pro
    #5
    It's true, as sad as it is, iPods are now only USB.
     

Share This Page