iProcrastinate Beta Testers

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by TheZimm, Sep 24, 2008.

  1. TheZimm macrumors 6502a

    TheZimm

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #1
    Heres the official forum for the beta testing ppl

    Zym
     
  2. Bernie-Mac macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Location:
    Sin City, NV
    #2
    Beta? Isnt there already a full version on the app store?
     
  3. alansmallen macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    #3
    Hey guys. Alansmallen, Certified Beta Tester here. ha

    Trying to install, but keep getting this message:
    [​IMG]
     
  4. TheZimm thread starter macrumors 6502a

    TheZimm

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #4
    mhhmm but were beta testing a new version

    w. syncing =]

    Zym
     
  5. chrisjonny macrumors member

    chrisjonny

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Location:
    St.Louis
  6. TheZimm thread starter macrumors 6502a

    TheZimm

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #6
    then pm craig

    Zym
     
  7. chrisjonny macrumors member

    chrisjonny

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Location:
    St.Louis
    #7

    would that be you? Sorry I'm kinda new to this
     
  8. TheZimm thread starter macrumors 6502a

    TheZimm

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #8
    nope look in the iprocrastinate forum and he's there, his name is craig Otis and is the developer

    Zym
     
  9. chrisjonny macrumors member

    chrisjonny

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Location:
    St.Louis
    #9
    ok thanks:)
     
  10. spyker3292 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Location:
    Michigan
    #10
    Errr... does he really want beta testing talk to be public?
     
  11. TheZimm thread starter macrumors 6502a

    TheZimm

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #11
    I don't think he cares

    Zym
     
  12. Clete2 macrumors 65816

    Clete2

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Location:
    USA
  13. alansmallen macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    #13
    At the moment, device to device...

    But eventually, with the desktop version of iProcrastinate
     
  14. macbookairman macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Location:
    United States
    #14
    sweet. our own little thread. I'm one of the beta testers too. I also couldn't get it to work (on mac and windows). Hopefully Craig gets this figured out!.
     
  15. alansmallen macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    #15
    Ya. He sent me a pm saying that he was working on it.
     
  16. BennyK macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Location:
    Appleton, WI
    #16
    Today: Mmm.. I'd like to be a tester but maybe tomorrow, or the day after.

    Tomorrow: Beta testing iProcrastinate sounds like fun, but tomorrow sounds good.
     
  17. macbookairman macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Location:
    United States
    #17
    yeah i got that too.
     
  18. alansmallen macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    #18
    Funny...
     
  19. TheZimm thread starter macrumors 6502a

    TheZimm

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #19
    yeah same

    Hopefully by tommorrow it'll be sorted out

    Zym
     
  20. macbookairman macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Location:
    United States
    #20
    I just noticed that the Provisioning Profile transferred over to my iPod Touch. Its under Settings and General. You guys should check to see if its on your iPhone/iPod Touch too. So i guess the problem must be with something else, cause the Profile seems to have worked.

    [​IMG]
     
  21. TheZimm thread starter macrumors 6502a

    TheZimm

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #21
    I've got that too.

    Ive beta tested before so i checked everything possible, the provisioning file was screwed up, he has to make a new one, hopefully soon

    Zym
     
  22. macbookairman macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Location:
    United States
    #23
    have any of you gotten the latest beta to work? he sent it out last night. I'm having trouble with it (same as the last beta). It says I don't have permission.
     
  23. alansmallen macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    #24
    I haven't tried yet.
    Does it wipe over you existing iProcrastinate?
     
  24. macbookairman macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Location:
    United States
    #25
    no. in iTunes it loads as a completely different app (called "Tasks"). But it won't sync to my iPod because iTunes says my iPod doesn't have permission (yet the profile shows up in my iPod Touch's preferences [iPM Ad Hoc Beta Testing]). So I think that means that Craig is still having trouble with setting the app up to work with the provisioning profile he set up.
     

Share This Page