Irish accent for Siri

Discussion in 'iOS 8' started by Jondb, Feb 5, 2015.

  1. Jondb macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    #1
    Hi-
    Anyone know of a way to make VoiceOver's Irish accent available for Siri?
    Thanks
    J
     
  2. Armen macrumors 604

    Armen

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #2
    the voices for Siri are kept on Apple's servers. There is no option to add a new voice.
     
  3. Jondb thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    #3
    Thanks for that, Armen. Presumably that also explains why sometimes Siri is sorry she can't help me at the moment…
     
  4. Armen macrumors 604

    Armen

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #4
    Not necessarily. Sometimes Siri's servers are overwhelmed or your internet connection isn't good so she will say that.
     
  5. jonnyb macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Location:
    Rye/London, UK
    #5
    "Siri, remind me to pick up some milk on the way home"

    "Never! NEVER!! NEVER!!!"
     

Share This Page