Is DFU Mode borked on all Macs and...?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by mullet, Feb 24, 2009.

  1. mullet macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Location:
    B'klyn
    #1
    do I even really need DFU to do a restore? I've done most jailbreaks without going into DFU mode. Just a thought.

    ~mullet

    PS I have a Core 2 Duo 2.33ghz MBP.
     
  2. lavrishevo macrumors 68000

    lavrishevo

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Location:
    NJ
  3. fishmd macrumors 68000

    fishmd

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Location:
    Sunny South Florida
    #3
    Works on my old G5 iMac. As far as I know, it was really mainly just an issue with the new aluminum Macbooks. I believe people found a way around this though. Someone will correct me if I am wrong though I am sure. :)
     
  4. Gix1k macrumors 68030

    Gix1k

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
  5. mullet thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Location:
    B'klyn
  6. mullet thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Location:
    B'klyn
    #6
    I'm not going to lie. I did. ;)
     

Share This Page