Is gaming/a wii for me?

Discussion in 'Console Games' started by Aperture, Nov 4, 2007.

1. Aperture macrumors 68000

Aperture

I know this is an unusual question.. and it may seem pretty obvious to know the answer but I'm clueless.

I've never really been into gaming that much, especially the "hardcore" games like Halo, Rainbow 6, etc. I'm not that good at them and I don't find them a lot of fun.

In fact, I used to have a 360 but sold it because I felt bad about not using it as much as I should. I've been looking at a Wii lately because of the "more fun cartoon-y" games and the actual interaction you have with the game. I'm not really sure if it will just sit around and end up on eBay or if I'll actually enjoy it.

I know there isn't much anyone can do considering this is more of a personal opinion question but I was hoping for maybe someone else in my situation or any other advice. :)

2. twistedlegato macrumors 65816

twistedlegato

well since you have already had a 360 and know thats not what you are looking for GO FOR IT!

This winter=so many good games! Have you seen/heard of Super Mario Galaxy?

3. Dagless macrumors Core

Dagless

First of all I say check eBay and see what the resale value of the systems are in your country. Here you can more or less buy one retail and sell it on eBay when theres another shortage for what you paid. So even if you did buy one and didn't like it then you wouldn't lose out on much!

All I can suggest really is go play one first. I'm sure you'll find a demo station somewhere. Wii Sports is the mutts nuts, I still play that every weekend. There are plenty of "casual" games out on the system and even more cheap ones on the Virtual Console.

4. zap2 macrumors 604

zap2

I think its worth a try, I love my Wii(but then again I love my Xbox 360 too)

A lot of non gamers are enjoying Wii, but its all on a personal basis.....I'd certianly think its worth a try

5. Aperture thread starter macrumors 68000

Aperture