is ie6 rendering in parallels accurate?

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by dxm, May 27, 2009.

  1. dxm macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    #1
    Hi All,
    I have recently made the switch and am now more or less all mac.
    I have xp pro sp2 running in parallels, just fine.
    I have noticed some issues with some web sites that I hadn't noticed before on windows. So my question is, as far as people know, does IE6 in parallels render the same was as IE6 on a windows machine?

    thanks
     
  2. uberamd macrumors 68030

    uberamd

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Location:
    Minnesota
    #2
    My experiences are the exact same, I haven't noticed anything different. After all, you are technically running it on a Windows machine, it just happens to be a virtual machine.
     
  3. Bengt77 macrumors 68000

    Bengt77

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2002
    Location:
    Europe
    #3
    No. Rendering in IE6 won't be accurate, regardless of how it's being run. :eek:
     
  4. dxm thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    #4
    @uberamd that is good to know.

    @Bengt77 well yes, obviously... :)
     
  5. Bill Gates macrumors 68020

    Bill Gates

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #5
    Internet Explorer in Parallels will render identically to any other installation of the same version on any other Windows machine/installation.
     

Share This Page