Is it a good idea to buy a microcell right now?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by mikemanblah, Jul 13, 2010.

  1. mikemanblah macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    #1
    Well is there any rumors of a new one? And this is not if its a good idea to buy one, but if its good to buy now.
     
  2. Sc24evr macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    #2
    i dont see really why a new version would need to come out, it works just fine.
     
  3. RR1818 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    #3
    I don't remember the source, but I have heard those rumors of a new one coming. Also, there has to be a reason why they're giving out free ones. My guess is they're getting rid of the old stock before the new one comes out.
     
  4. iTiki macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Location:
    Maui, Hawaii
    #4
    New or "old", who cares. If it works perfectly, what does it matter? 5 bars is 5 bars. Mine works flawless and I got $100. rebate. If you need it, buy it. If you don't like it, you have 30 days to return it...
     
  5. mikemanblah thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    #5
    I just don't want to buy it and have another come out within a month
     
  6. mgamber macrumors 6502a

    mgamber

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Location:
    1966
    #6
    I can't even get the one they have right now, I seriously doubt that anything new is coming out any time soon.
     
  7. iTiki macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Location:
    Maui, Hawaii
    #7
    Like I said, If it works who cares?:rolleyes: How are you going to get more than 5 bars?
     
  8. goobot macrumors 603

    goobot

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Location:
    long island NY
    #8
    And what would a new one do? Make you pancakes?
     
  9. nlkccom macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2008
  10. mgmusicman94 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    #10
    It would probably take priority over the cell towers. Unless that's a software issue that can be fixed without new hardware.
     

Share This Page