Is it just me or...

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Narse77, Jul 16, 2010.

1. Narse77 macrumors regular

Narse77

Are alot of the members here very new with computers? I come from about 20 years of corporate Network and Server support and I spend alot of time on PC hardware forums helping people out and it just seems the things most PC users find basic about computers members here seem to have never heard of. Is it because Macs really are in the long run that much easier for the novice so users don't learn all the little tricks etc?

I am new to the Mac world and of course the first place I came to research my Mac purchase was popular Apple forums. Macrumors soon became my favorite goto spot for info. Don't get me wrong I LOVE my Mac and will be switching my entire household to the Mac platform.

Also I know there are some VERY knowledgeable people here, some of the threads have saved me TOMS of time!

2. menomano macrumors member

3. Mac'nCheese macrumors 68030

Mac'nCheese

There are a lot of newbies here. They come here for advice. Don't judge them for their lack of computer know-how or if they misspell words that they typed out in all capital letters.

4. Narse77 thread starter macrumors regular

Narse77

Touché!! I am not judging anyone, was just surprised. I make my living helping people with computers and even do it on my free time. :-D

5. Mac'nCheese macrumors 68030

Mac'nCheese

Good to see you have a sense of humor. Sometimes, that quality is lacking here...

6. Narse77 thread starter macrumors regular

Narse77

Life is too short to not have a sense of humor!

7. HLdan macrumors 603

HLdan