Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

rodetrip

macrumors regular
Original poster
Feb 21, 2014
I ordered my rose gold iphone 6s+ 128 gb on the day it became available for pre order(12th) .. the arrival date is on the 25th, I was wondering if its possible for the device to come earlier than that? This is my first time pre ordering a phone, so im new to this. Im asking because I am going out of town on that day and I don't want to leave without my new toy..

THANKS! :)

aesc80

Cancelled
Mar 24, 2015
LOL, I understand the impatience. I'm pretty much the same way every time, even when it's my wife's phone and not mine. :p In any case, we might get some news of people getting their orders ahead of time, but for the most part, they don't get shipped to your door step early. I believe there are a few instances where it made it to American shores early, and quite literally sat in some UPS hub for a few days before they were distributed to their rightful owners - you guessed it - to make it on time on their scheduled date. Keep hoping it'll come early, though Santa is usually punctual. :D

Reactions: rodetrip

Decimotox

macrumors 6502a
Jul 8, 2013
Going out of town the 24th, so my new toy will sit the entire weekend until I get back the 27th :(

Oh well lol

eyoungren

macrumors Penryn
Aug 31, 2011
I ordered my rose gold iphone 6s+ 128 gb on the day it became available for pre order(12th) .. the arrival date is on the 25th, I was wondering if its possible for the device to come earlier than that? This is my first time pre ordering a phone, so im new to this. Im asking because I am going out of town on that day and I don't want to leave without my new toy..

Sure, as mentioned…it's been known to happen. Maybe you'll be one of the lucky 0.001% that this happens to every year. Maybe not.