Is it possible for the preorder to arrive earlier than the arrival date?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by rodetrip, Sep 15, 2015.

1. rodetrip macrumors member

rodetrip

I ordered my rose gold iphone 6s+ 128 gb on the day it became available for pre order(12th) .. the arrival date is on the 25th, I was wondering if its possible for the device to come earlier than that? This is my first time pre ordering a phone, so im new to this. Im asking because I am going out of town on that day and I don't want to leave without my new toy..

THANKS! :)

2. JayLenochiniMac macrumors G5

Every year we always get reports of some orders slipping through the crack to arrive a day or two earlier than the official launch day, but it's not the norm.

3. infam0uz macrumors regular

infam0uz

Usually it ships overnight for the launch day *25th*, some may get lucky to get it early.

4. aesc80 macrumors 6502

aesc80

LOL, I understand the impatience. I'm pretty much the same way every time, even when it's my wife's phone and not mine. :p In any case, we might get some news of people getting their orders ahead of time, but for the most part, they don't get shipped to your door step early. I believe there are a few instances where it made it to American shores early, and quite literally sat in some UPS hub for a few days before they were distributed to their rightful owners - you guessed it - to make it on time on their scheduled date. Keep hoping it'll come early, though Santa is usually punctual. :D

5. Decimotox macrumors 6502a

Going out of town the 24th, so my new toy will sit the entire weekend until I get back the 27th :(

Oh well lol

6. TechnicallyTee macrumors demi-god

TechnicallyTee

Same here! I will be heading out of town on the 24th and wont be back till the 27th. But it will be waiting for me in my leasing office.

7. eyoungren, Sep 15, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2015

eyoungren macrumors P6

eyoungren