Is it possible to intergrate Amplitube with Garageband?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by SuperSnake2012, May 6, 2007.

  1. SuperSnake2012 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2005
    Location:
    NY
    #1
    I haven't been able to figure out how to record the sounds from Amplitube in Garageband... I really prefer the guitar sounds from Amplitube. How do you record with it? :D
     
  2. ac-mac macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Location:
    England
    #2
    You can record using AudioHijackPro then import into Garageband
     
  3. bentley macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    #3
    If you've got the AudioUnit installed then you should be able to select it as an effect within Garageband.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. SuperSnake2012 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2005
    Location:
    NY
    #4
    Sweet, there is an effect called Amplitube 2. I didn't even think of checking there. Thanks guys :)
     
  5. alana22 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Location:
    Seattle
    #5
    I've been tearing my hair out all night over this... Can you record the sounds from Amplitube through Audacity? I have no idea what a "vst" even is but I downloaded the Audacity VST enabler (http://audacityteam.org/vst/) and closed it then reopened it and opened Amplitube but now I have no idea where to go on either program to make it so Audacity records the sounds coming from Amplitube. SO CONFUSING.. I almost miss Windows right about now.
     

Share This Page