Is it possible to turn on "track changes" and/or to insert comments in pages on iPad?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Frederiksberg, Apr 4, 2010.

1. Frederiksberg macrumors member

Hi everyone

I'm a high school teacher living in Denmark, and I', very close to buying an iPad. It seems to be exactly what I've been waiting for BUT -
    I have an important question, and I haven't been able to find the answer. I would be very grateful, if you guys would help me.
    I often receive my student's papers as word document. So I need to be able to comment them, make changes and highlight these changes. So far I'v been doing it on my iMac...

- Is it possible to turn on "track changes" (or a similar feature) in pages on the iPad?

-Is it possible to insert comments?

- If one or both of the above can be done, will they export to word?

Asger

2. Frederiksberg thread starter macrumors member

I would be incredibly grateful, if someone would test it for me! :)

3. shakenmartini macrumors 6502

I don't think these features are implemented in pages (or documents to go) yet.

Hopefully they are coming soon, I think they are as Pages seems more like a beta than a finished product IMHO.

4. Frederiksberg thread starter macrumors member

That's what I was afraid of... Can you confirm it? I really hope, this will be implemented. If the ipad is to compete with netbooks (maybe it's not...), it can lack important features like that.

5. wyneken macrumors regular

Hi Asger -- I teach high school in Maine, USA. I should be getting my iPad tomorrow and I've downloaded Pages already. I'll be happy to share my experiences and impressions with you. Can you send me a personal message here to remind me, or email me at wyneken at gmail dot com?

6. drnkusv macrumors newbie