Is retinapad dead for good?

Discussion in 'iPad Hacks' started by Theraker007, Apr 16, 2011.

  1. Theraker007 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    #1
    Ever since updating to 4.3.1 this no longer works for me. It doesnt seem like the dev is going to fix it anytime soon either.. are there alternatives?
     
  2. MaxBurn macrumors 65816

    MaxBurn

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    #2
    Fullforce - make regular apps iPad compatible (sometimes erratic)
     
  3. Theraker007 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    #3
    it doesnt do anything for the apps i use except fill out the screen with blank crap and keep the original app the same size
     
  4. MaxBurn macrumors 65816

    MaxBurn

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    #4
    Yeah, the list of things it works well on is quite narrow. There is a google spreadsheet with compatibility somewhere. I was under the impression retina pad was far superior but I never bought it. Also moved to another app that was native ipad for the app I wanted to make fullscreen.
     
  5. f4780y macrumors 6502

    f4780y

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    #5
    Just thought I would say, I have retinapad 1.1.2 (the updated version for 4.3.1) and it works perfectly on 4.3.1. Even fixes the bugs in 1.1.1.
    So I would double check if I were you. It is neither dead nor broken as far as I can see.
     
  6. drenline macrumors 6502a

    drenline

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    #6
    Noooo! Say it ain't so!! Im still waiting on my iPad 2 jailbreak to try this out!
     
  7. Theraker007 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    #7
    I have the same version.. it was 1.1.2 before 4.3.1 came out iirc. Either way, my apps all crash immediately when retinapad is enabled for them.. if i turn it off, they open fine.. ive tried reinstalling numerous times.
     
  8. chrisc983 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
  9. shotts56 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Location:
    Scotland
    #9
    Works fine for me on 4.3.1 original iPad, latest version of Retinapad.
     
  10. newdeal macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    #10
    ...

    I hope this is standard on ios5. It is pretty rediculous for the data to be there and yet the ipad doesnt use it
     
  11. blackwind macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
  12. outz macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    #12
    if they do include that feature in ios5, i'm sure they'll require an ipad 3 to be able to use it.
     
  13. MrMac'n'Cheese macrumors 6502a

    MrMac'n'Cheese

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    #13
    Yes, may the funeral pyres ring their bells, it was good while it lasted *amen*
     
  14. musicmax macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    #14
    Ditto.
     
  15. f4780y macrumors 6502

    f4780y

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    #15
    Can confirm it is also working on 4.3.2 following my upgrade tonight, so I don't know how anyone can consider it dead... Working perfectly for me.
     
  16. Chocolatemilty macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #16
    Make sure you're getting RetinaPad for the official source. If you try to use a cracked or unauthorized version, then it will not work. My friend tried using the cracked version and all of his iPhone apps crashed when installed. I told him I'm using the officika paid tweak, he went ahead and bought it and it works perfectly.
     

Share This Page