Is Siri not working??

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by mjfan82, Oct 14, 2011.

  1. mjfan82 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    #1
    I've been having trouble getting Siri to work for the last hour. Every time I put in a request, Siri says "sorry, i'm having trouble connecting to the network"......anyone else having this problem?
     
  2. naples09 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    #2
    sometimes. Seems to work better without any background noise and speaking clearly.
     
  3. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

    GoCubsGo

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    #3
    I think the network is being overloaded. It seems to hear me well, even with the tv on.
     
  4. mjfan82 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    #4
    I found another thread in the ios5 subsection dealing with this. seems like a lot of users are having problems with her......smh

    ----------

    BTW i'm on ATT network. Not sure if this a carrier issue or an Apple issue.
     
  5. jmpmntwnty3 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Location:
    South Carolina
    #5
    You're not the only one with this issue. I've been trying all day with hardly any luck. It worked fine when I first got the phone (fresh install, straight out of the box) but once I restored all of my data, settings, etc. that's when it started acting up.

    I hope Apple gets this fixed soon
     

Share This Page