Is something wrong with my graphics card. GT 330M? Help

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by chrispholt, Aug 13, 2010.

  1. chrispholt macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Location:
    Cheddar, UK. Yes where the cheese comes from..
    #1
    Hi,
    Last night I was editing a panoramic, so it was a large file if that is anything to do with it.

    However every time I zoom into the image got scrambled. As the screen shots show.

    Could someone tells me if this is a know problem or has it happened to you?

    Thanks.

    BTW I havent noticed anything like this on other applications. And the MBP is a 2 month old 15" i5 2.4ghz 4gb ram and 500gb seagate momentous XT
     
  2. chrispholt thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Location:
    Cheddar, UK. Yes where the cheese comes from..
    #2
    Opps Here are the images

    Here They Are
     

    Attached Files:

  3. wakka092 macrumors 6502

    wakka092

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    #3
    Hmm.. since it's localized to Photoshop I'd be more apt to blame Photoshop. I would pop in the Apple Applications Install Disc 2 into the drive, restart while holding D, and run those tests. It should show any hardware problems.
     
  4. I'mAMac macrumors 6502a

    I'mAMac

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Location:
    In a Mac box
    #4
    Agreed. A problem with a graphics card wouldn't pick and choose where to distort your desktop. I'd try the reinstall as well or possibly its a damaged file.
     
  5. MikeinJapan macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Location:
    Tokyo
    #5
    Don't reinstall, try making another account first.
     
  6. chrispholt thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Location:
    Cheddar, UK. Yes where the cheese comes from..
    #6
    Thanks,

    Do you mean reinstall the software or OS. I just reinstalled the OS as I replaced the HDD.

    I think I did it right...
    I am quite savvy on windows however I have just turned to Mac :D.

    If I reinstall Photoshop will it solve the problem?


    Thanks again
     

Share This Page