Is that is it? no macy stuff, all iphone.

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by kwfl, Jun 9, 2008.

1. kwfl macrumors 6502

Although i am an iphone guy, i really expected and wanted something to do with mac and osx. Why apple is forgetting about the MAC. That what they are. It is really shocking to see only iphone related stuff.

2. aaronw1986 macrumors 68030

First of all, it's Mac, not MAC. Secondly, they are Apple Inc. now and not Apple Computer. But yes, I agree, I wish they had unveiled more.

3. fleshman03 macrumors 68000

fleshman03

Same here. I'm kind of pissed that there was no new hardware for the OS X side of things.

I'm new at this, so let me know if this is usual. Isn't there a chance that something might come out of the OSX speech after lunch? Maybe let an announcement for notebooks with the operating system stuff?

Or am I just pie in the sky dreaming?

4. Westsider 4 Mac macrumors regular

Westsider 4 Mac

Sadly...

...all indications leading into this event were centered around the iphone hard and soft ware. I believe we in the Macrumors forums, built up non existent expectations. Sadly, I am seeing a 2009 total redesign and am budgeting for the next MBP accordingly.:apple:

5. fleshman03 macrumors 68000

fleshman03

That's part of the reason why I was thinking it would be a separate announcement. Exploit on all the hoopla on the iPhone. Later in the day, talk about the actual money maker.

6. Satori macrumors 6502a

Satori

Hang on... We still have a 'snow leopard' preview to come!

Remember that WWDC is for software development - it's not really a hardware event (even if Apple does sometimes use it to launch new products!).

7. philgilder macrumors 68000

i dont think apple would be recognisable if it weren't for ipod and iphone
    totally different company

anyway, theres 10.6 Snow Leopard (i hate the name, but i also hated macbook air) and mobileme
    and a further 4 days of WWDC