Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

dudeslife

macrumors regular
Original poster
Jul 25, 2011
Dumped Airmail this week, not really because of the subscription, but because they were looking for handouts without fixing year old bugs in the iOS version so I dumped both iOS and Mac. If the developers were more attentive, I would gladly drop $10 a year. Has anyone tried Thunderbird? Any other suggestions? or is everyone using Apple Mail? Thanks for any info.

Juicy Box

macrumors 604
Sep 23, 2014
I use Apple mail, and have been ever since it launched.

I have been happy with it, other than it sometimes label mail as "junk" from addresses that I have been receiving mail from for many years. All of a sudden, the mail app would decide it is junk.

Overall it is good, but the only other mail app I have used recently was Outlook.

NoBoMac

Staff member
Jul 1, 2014
I've been using Mac and iOS Mail for over a decade now, and happy with them: my email needs are simple, and not getting a ton of it. And no subscriptions, licenses to buy, etc.

I have used Thunderbird in the past, and was happy with it as well, but, it's been over a decade since last used it, so not sure what, if anything, new in it.

Reactions: artfossil

Ulenspiegel

macrumors 68040
Nov 8, 2014
Land of Flanders and Elsewhere
I use Apple mail, and have been ever since it launched.

I have been happy with it, other than it sometimes label mail as "junk" from addresses that I have been receiving mail from for many years. All of a sudden, the mail app would decide it is junk.

Overall it is good, but the only other mail app I have used recently was Outlook.
Same here. Sometimes it acts up but it meets my needs.

petvas

macrumors 603
Jul 20, 2006
Munich, Germany