Is there a COD4 online fix for Snow Leopard?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by ChasePaisley, Nov 28, 2009.

  1. ChasePaisley macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Location:
    Southern California
    #1
    Whenever I go to play a game online, I can play it okay for about 3 or 4 minutes, and then the game starts to lag EXTREMELY badly. I have tried evvvvverything to solve this, but haven't been able to figure out anything! Are there any possible solutions that people know of? :confused:
    There's also many times when I'll load up a server, and it will play for about 4 seconds, and then say, ERROR: Server Disconnected.

    (I'm running 1.7.547 or whatever)
     
  2. DoFoT9 macrumors P6

    DoFoT9

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Location:
    Singapore
    #2
    sure you havent been capped or something?

    whats up with that brain teaser lol? trippy im guessing both are false?
     
  3. ChasePaisley thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Location:
    Southern California
    #3
    You mean like there weren't too many players? Cause I know that there weren't.

    & haha yeah, my sig doesn't make sense to me either.
     
  4. DoFoT9 macrumors P6

    DoFoT9

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Location:
    Singapore
    #4
    i mean like, your internet speed wasnt slowed down due to you downloading too much or something like that?

    haha nope neither. a friend said its apparently false tho :0
     
  5. ChasePaisley thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Location:
    Southern California
    #5
    My internet speeds aren't being throttled or anything (I make sure that I have no other applications running or downloading to optimize performance). I have tried it at both my house and a friends house, and I get the same exact network behavior. We both have good internet speeds (1+ mbp/s).

    I have heard that sometimes this is because Snow Leopard by default looks for new networks every few minutes. Is this true? Is there any way to change that?
     
  6. DoFoT9 macrumors P6

    DoFoT9

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Location:
    Singapore
    #6
    so you're always using wireless? have you tried using a wired connection? very odd situation i cant really think of anything else.

    SL searching for new networks would not be the cause of the problem.
     
  7. ChasePaisley thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Location:
    Southern California
    #7
    I've tried both wired and wireless, same problem. :(
     
  8. DoFoT9 macrumors P6

    DoFoT9

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Location:
    Singapore
    #8
    cant be the networking search problem then. i guess it could be a glitch with SL + COD4, though i havent seen any other reports.
     
  9. ChasePaisley thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Location:
    Southern California
    #9
    Great.
    Thanks for the help though! I really appreciate your attitude!
     
  10. DoFoT9 macrumors P6

    DoFoT9

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Location:
    Singapore
    #10
    glad to be of some help, sorry i couldnt help you fix it. i know how hard it can be to get answers on forums, im just trying to help you narrow down the problem. :(

    have a great day/night (wherever you are lol).
     

Share This Page