Is there a way to select band for iPhone 5S?

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by naix, Apr 1, 2014.

  1. naix macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    #1
    I would like to select just 2G band or 3G band or LTE band. Does anyone know any apps that will enable me to do this?

    Thanks in Adv.
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #2
    Nope, not on stock firmware.
    If you JB you can disable stuff like that manually.
     
  3. naix thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    #3
    My iphone is JB already.. Which app from cydia allows me to do it??

    Thanks in Adv.
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
    I'd post this in the Jailbreaks and hacks section.
    I don't need or use any package that does that but Im sure its possible.
     
  5. TarHeelBlue macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    #5
    I live in spain too and I hate not using the LTE.

    I upgraded from a iphone 3G and didn't know anything about the bands.

    But, if I can change the bands around to 1800 or 800, I should have 4g LTE. Is this possible? Can anyone give anymore info besides post in the JB section?

    OP have you figured a way how to do it?

    I'm very interested.

    Thanks

    Tar heel blue
     
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #6
    You cannot change the LTE bands that are installed on your phone. It's hardware based.
    I'd sell it and get one that works with your carriers LTE.
     

Share This Page