Is there an app for.....

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by mpdrouin, Jun 5, 2009.

1. mpdrouin macrumors newbie

First off - I just got an 3G 8 gig iPhone and all I can say is having this phone is like when I first discovered, ummmm...how to say this.... being intimate with myself - I can't stop touching it!

Man, this thing is way cool. Anyway, I upgraded from a phone that I got like 7 or 8 years ago. As the clerk said "It will be nice to emerge from the stone age" so I am new to all this crap.

So - is there an app for....I want to send a text message to a crap load of people. Is there a way to make like a distribution list instead of adding all the names manually each time? I looked through the app store thingy and can't find it - I never had iTunes loaded on my computer so it could be right in front of me and I wouldn't know.

I hear all this talk about MMS, and so I googled it, and it sounds very cool. Is that something MMS will handle and I just need to wait till 3.0?

I am not going to jailbreak my phone.... Not my precious!!! But man, some of you make it sound sooo tempting. Aren't you scared to mess up the phone?

Oh, is there an app to shock your 12 year old daughter for taking the phone into her room?

2. The General macrumors 601

3. huck500 macrumors 6502

huck500

I've never heard of any iPhone being messed up by jailbreaking. When I did it, it failed three times and each time I just restored and tried again, no issues (except the time it took.) However, I'm switching back since there's nothing I need from it.

4. JCastro macrumors 6502a

Here you go...:D

StunOmatic, and its free.

5. dccorona macrumors 68020

dccorona