Is there any possibility to run audio exe plugins on Logic Mac

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Bassgore, Jan 7, 2010.

  1. Bassgore macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    #1
    Hey guys.

    I recently change from PC to Mac in the recording studio and the biggest regret is that I've got loads of great plugins for windows/Cubase.
    To upgrade these for Mac would cost a fortune.
    Is there any way of converting, change script, fool the Mac:)
    well I don't know and I've searched almost everywhere.
    So basically I just need an answer if there is or will be a glimt of light somewhere somehow ...lol

    Best regards

    /B
     
  2. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #2
    No, you can't run .exe (Windows executable) files on native Mac OS X.
     
  3. Bassgore thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    #3
    Yea...I kinda knew that...:)

    I just thought that, considering, all new script experts and adapter software that there was someway around my problem...
     
  4. old-wiz macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Location:
    West Suburban Boston Ma
  5. Bassgore thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    #5
    I haven't tried that but....If I install the plugins in BootcampWindows...is it transferrable to Logic when u use mac...doesn't those OS work seperatly?
     
  6. old-wiz macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Location:
    West Suburban Boston Ma
    #6
    they won't work with logic for mac; you'd need logic for the PC.
     
  7. Ben Kei macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2002
    Location:
    London UK
    #7
    If you legitimately own your plugins then there will more than likely be a free AU version for download on the manufacturers site that will work on the same license code.
    Not many developers make you pay again for a VST/AU version.

    If there is no AU version but is a Mac VST version then you could look into a VST -> AU wrapper such as this:
    http://www.fxpansion.com/index.php?page=5
    Or this:
    http://www.kvraudio.com/get/4187.html
     

Share This Page