Is there anyway you can use your apps on your mac?`

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by gathart, Feb 15, 2009.

  1. gathart macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    #1
    some apps are just great and would be great on a dashboard. Somehow it does not seem to work.
     
  2. Luap macrumors 65816

    Luap

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    #2
    Short answer, No.

    Longer answer, The closet you'd get is the simulator in the iPhone SDK.
     
  3. Vandam500 macrumors 68000

    Vandam500

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    #3
    +1
     
  4. RTiii320 macrumors 6502a

    RTiii320

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Location:
    Long Beach, CA
    #4
    This is something that i wish was easily done.. I would love to use apps. like iVote and apps. like that..
     
  5. Jeremy1026 macrumors 68020

    Jeremy1026

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    #5
    Longer answer, only if you can decompile the assembly code and convert it to x86. Then you could run it in the simulator. You can't run .ipa files in the simulator.
     

Share This Page