Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Macvillain

macrumors newbie
Apr 15, 2008
Michigan
Its kinda funny you posted this. I was just looking at that like a half hour ago, and when i saw it i thought it was a good idea considering theres a G3 ibook poted a couple items below it that is going for 250. So IMO i think its a pretty good deal, but then again im no professional mac buyer and seller.

123walter

macrumors member
Jun 26, 2008
Petersburg VA
Install xp Hangs up

I was a little miffe that MACbook Pro didnt offer any Officetype suites uless you wanted to buy them soooo I downloaded Neo Office. Anybody familiar with it.BTW I didnt know how to start a new thread.
THEN I had a fresh xp install disk, NOT AN UPGRADe, in fact it says "for people without OS. So I used Bootcamp. All was well until I got near the end and it said"Insert previous disk" In other words, they cant prove that I own this I guess so they want proof. Well I pushed f3. What could I do.Microsoft is no help. How do I get pas this? I tried to push enter a couple times and it just keep asking for prior disk. Rebooted and I ws stuck in windows hell, until I held down on eject key and did away with partition(32g) How can I get past this, y'see I have a brand new Office 2003, never used also.

ChrisA

macrumors G5
Jan 5, 2006
Redondo Beach, California
I was a little miffe that MACbook Pro didnt offer any Officetype suites uless you wanted to buy them soooo I downloaded Neo Office. Anybody familiar with it.BTW I didnt know how to start a new thread.