Is this a real Apple employee iPhone?

Discussion in 'Apple, Inc and Tech Industry' started by iBoyfriend, Dec 6, 2011.

  1. roadbloc macrumors G3

    roadbloc

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Location:
    UK
  2. iBoyfriend thread starter macrumors member

    iBoyfriend

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    #3
    But I do! I wanna know. :(
     
  3. cshearer macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    #4
    Some of the icons are pixelated. I don't see them letting something like that come to pass even on an internal device. Also, I thought they use iPod touches? I could be wrong though. I'm leaning towards this being fake.

    Besides, there's no real reason to get excited over their iPods. They're just fancy POS's at the end of the day. :) (by POS, I do mean "point of sale")
     
  4. steve2112 macrumors 68040

    steve2112

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Location:
    East of Lyra, Northwest of Pegasus
    #5
    This image looks a little suspicious to me.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. iBoyfriend thread starter macrumors member

    iBoyfriend

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    #6
    :eek: I thought it was real haha and I thought you meant something else by POS lol...
     
  6. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

    GoCubsGo

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
  7. Tharian macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    #8
    While we do use switchboard, concierge and mobile genius @ Apple, there's no way for us to put them on personal iOS devices. They come from Apple's internal servers.

    Oh, and the mobile genius app has a higher resolution icon.

    -d
     
  8. rw3 macrumors 6502a

    rw3

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Location:
    DFW, TX
    #9
    LOL!!! Concierge & MobileGenius DO NOT require that you are behind the Apple firewall to access them. You can access them on home WiFi and/or 3G.....
     
  9. calderone macrumors 68040

    calderone

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Location:
    Seattle
    #10
    But you can't install them, which is what the poster was referring to. Those apps are enterprise only.
     

Share This Page