Is this the new Mac Mini? [Photo] (Macenstein)

Discussion in 'Mac mini' started by macbookairman, Dec 20, 2008.

1. macbookairman macrumors 6502a

http://macenstein.com/default/archives/1869

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Top: Anonymously Submitted Photo
    Bottom: Current Model Mac Mini (For Comparison)

looks interesting. don't know what the possibilities of it being real are or not (i'm not a photoshop expert). It certainly follows the Apples current aluminum enclosure trend.

Taken from Macenstein Article Link

EDIT: I want to make sure people understand that
    a.) I didn't create this picture.
    b.) I am in no way saying it is accurate/real
    c.) I just want to hear your input as to what parts of this design (if any, or all) you could see being put into a new mac mini.

2. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

Tallest Skil

I'd much rather they style it after the Time Capsule/Airport Extreme than the new laptops.

Who wants a curved-top desktop?

3. JG271 macrumors 6502a

JG271

Looks like the top half of a unibody...

A curved body could work, the mini's sides are already aluminum and curved, agree about the top though.
    Still, I think its a bit early for anything concrete/definite to pop up. I imagine that is the sort of thing we can expect though.

Expect another 100X of these threads in the run up to macworld, except more ridiculous :p

4. Victor ch macrumors 6502a

Victor ch

Looks like a shrunked, photoshopped pic of the new MacBooks... just my 2 cents...

Victor

5. gazfocus macrumors 68000

gazfocus

Yeah, it looks more like a photoshopped laptop to be honest...I mean, what's with the rim above the Optical Drive? It makes no sense.

6. macbookairman thread starter macrumors 6502a

i agree 100%. just though people might be interested in this. it DOES look alot like a photoshopped MacBook.

while i like the general look of the aluminum, i do not like the curved top.

7. Joe The Dragon macrumors 6502

Easy off top?