Is your Yahoo Messenger working?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by jb60606, May 10, 2008.

  1. jb60606 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Location:
    Chicago
    #1
    Since the early morning hours it hasn't been able to login completely. I assume it's connected, but I can't see my contacts/friends list.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. mikeypizano macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Location:
    Pittston PA
    #2
    I had some trouble before today but its fine now.
     
  3. jb60606 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Location:
    Chicago
    #3
    that's weird. It works just fine on my iBook G4, but not on my Mac Pro.
     
  4. jb60606 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Location:
    Chicago
    #4
    if anyone else is having the problem, the following worked for me:

    Quit Messenger
    Open Finder window
    Click on your user name on the left side
    Open the Library folder
    Open the Caches folder
    Open the Yahoo! Messenger folder
    Drag files in that folder to the Trash
    Click the back button twice until you are back in Library
    Open the Preferences folder
    Find the files that start with com.yahoo.messenger
    Drag them to the Trash
    Start Messenger
     
  5. civilizedrat macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    #5
    I tried this. Problem continues.

    Is anyone else having this issue with Yahoo Messenger?
     
  6. jb60606 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Location:
    Chicago
    #6
    did it at least resolve the issue until the next reboot? I had to do it after every reboot - then it suddenly stopped happening. Haven't had the problem since.

    good luck
     
  7. ehotwill macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    #7
    I'm having problems as well. Ever since I upgraded to 10.5.6 I'm getting "beach ball" and not getting anywhere. Any solutions?
     
  8. MasterNile macrumors 65816

    MasterNile

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    #8
    have you tried logging into yahoo using Adium?
     

Share This Page