Issue Resolved

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by EvryDayImShufln, Mar 9, 2008.

  1. calvy macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    #2
    I get it too occasionally. Not sure. I've gone to the apple store and spoken to the Genius a few times. Every time they just blame it on AT&T's service. Which is a crap answer to me, but you can't get them to say anything else. I'd be pretty pleased if they'd swap me out for a replacement, but I can't get them to.
     
  2. EvryDayImShufln thread starter macrumors 65816

    EvryDayImShufln

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    #3
    I know it is definitely not AT&T's service, since I am in Canada on Rogers' network!

    On top of it, none of my previous phones (and I've had many) have ever had reception problems anywhere. Coverage is very solid in my city, even in basements.
     
  3. EvryDayImShufln thread starter macrumors 65816

    EvryDayImShufln

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
  4. emotion macrumors 68040

    emotion

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    #5
    Baseband corruption perhaps? Try a software restore and see what happens.
     
  5. smacman macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    #6
    Navizon and LocateMe (3rd party apps) are known to cause baseband crashes which manifest exactly as described above...
     
  6. EvryDayImShufln thread starter macrumors 65816

    EvryDayImShufln

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    #7
    I've done a software restore already. And the problem still happens. It doesn't happen that often, but even if I catch it doing it once a day, I could have missed a call.

    And I don't have Navizon or Locate Me installed, but thanks for the tip.
     
  7. EvryDayImShufln thread starter macrumors 65816

    EvryDayImShufln

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006

Share This Page