iPhone Issue with Activator

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by quebert, Jan 2, 2015.

  1. quebert macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2014
    #1
    Latest version on a new iPhone 6+. I have removed and reinstalled it 4 times and have went over every setting multiple times to make sure I wasn't missing anything. Any ways my problem is, when I unlock with TouchID about 85% of the time it goes to the main screen then automatically jumps to the add a contact screen. I went over all the lock screen default settings and didn't see anything. This wouldn't be a default thing any ways, but I wanted to check. I Googled this and nothing came up, so I'm a bit confused here. I have other tweaks installed that could be interfering I guess? But when I remove Activator the button goes back to working the way it should when I TouchID unlock.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. Syndicate0017 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    #2
    Issue with Activator

    I'd venture a guess that you have assigned an activator action to a certain fingerprint being placed on the sensor. If you can't find it, I would delete your libactivator.plist. This will send your activator settings to their defaults. Simply uninstalling and re-installing activator will not remove your set preferences. I think it's found in /var/mobile/Library/caches. Otherwise you can just use iCleaner to delete it.
     
  3. 007p macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    #3
    Activator has a 'Reset settings' option too. So no need to go digging around the filesystem or using iCleaner if they don't feel confident doing so.
     
  4. Syndicate0017 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    #4

    That's funny. I've used activator for years and never once noticed that option. :p Certainly would be easier that way.
     
  5. quebert thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2014
    #5
    007p THANK YOU for the hint. I swear I went over every damn option in it looking for what I needed to change. I don't know how I didn't see the reset settings one. hummmmmmmmmmmmm DOH.
     
  6. bpunc macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    #6
    I'm having the same problem. Is there a way to install the older or previous version of Activator? Ryan Petrich's repo doesn't have it. The beta version seems to work better. Is there a repo for older versions of Activator?
     
  7. quebert thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2014
    #7
    the reset didn't work for you? Worked great for me! I also noticed an area where you can list all your bindings in 1 spot.
     

Share This Page