Issue with display calibration. Wont go below 7500k

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by sneak3, Nov 16, 2014.

  1. sneak3 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    #1
    Hello.

    I have an i1 display pro and I'm trying to calibrate my highres antiglare screen.
    On bootcamp, everything goes well and when I set white point to D65, it in fact achieves values close to that.
    Now on OSX, it wont go below around 7500K, so EVEN with the calibrator, my screen is way too blue.

    What to do? Obviously an OSX system issue, right?
     
  2. Apple fanboy macrumors Core

    Apple fanboy

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Location:
    Behind the Lens, UK
    #2
    Are you using the advance settings on the i1?
     
  3. sneak3 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    #3
    Yeah sure. I'm setting white point to native, contrast to native, brightness to 90. All the usual. The same exact thing Im doing on windows side. Except it works there.
     
  4. Apple fanboy macrumors Core

    Apple fanboy

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Location:
    Behind the Lens, UK
    #4
    Other than setting your brightness a bit low, sounds fine. I normally go for around 120 on mine. I'm running Mavericks still so maybe thats your issue? Have you downloaded the latest drivers?

    Other than that maybe speak to Xrite direct?

    http://support.xritephoto.eu/i1-display-pro/
     
  5. sneak3 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    #5
    Im on ML.

    Thanks, Ill try to contact xrite. Last thing I need right now is a clean install. No way...

    Im with the latest xrite software, yes.
     
  6. Apple fanboy macrumors Core

    Apple fanboy

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Location:
    Behind the Lens, UK
    #6
    Have you got ADC enabled (automatic display control) or are you making the adjustments manually? Whatever the answer, try the opposite.
     
  7. sneak3 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    #7
    K, I'll try both out.

    By the way, since I got no RGB controls with the manual adjustments, by using ADC, will the RGB be affected in any way? Or in both cases the RGB will only be corrected by the software?
     
  8. Apple fanboy macrumors Core

    Apple fanboy

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Location:
    Behind the Lens, UK
    #8
    Only be corrected by the software I believe.
     

Share This Page