Issues with GPU (squared pixels randomly appear on display)

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by marioav, Feb 18, 2016.

  1. marioav macrumors newbie

    marioav

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    #1
    Hello, everyone. A while ago I owned new GPU - GTX Titan, but before I had GTX780 and had same issue.
    At first I thought it was the problem of old GPU but with Titan I still have same issue.
    It appears only if I work in Adobe PS CS6. Sometimes (honestly it is often enough, thats why I am writing this post) artifacts appears on my working zone, it dissapears if i move picture but after few seconds can appear again , especially I use any "brush"-kind instrument. Really annoying. I can work with that but maybe exist solution to fix it?

    thanks.

    Oh, my config
    cMP 2010 upgraded to 2012 12-core 3,46Ghz
    128GB ECC DDR
    GTX Titan 12Gb - PC vercion w/o mac efi (my previous gtx780 has mac EFI, made by macvidcards)
    3x1.5TB HDD
    startup SSD 256GB
     

    Attached Files:

  2. h9826790 macrumors 604

    h9826790

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    #2
    Do you use the native driver or the web driver?

    Is this artifacts occur in both drivers?
     
  3. marioav thread starter macrumors newbie

    marioav

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    #3
    Use web driver. Didn't use native yet.
     
  4. MacVidCards Suspended

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Location:
    Hollywood, CA
    #4
    With 780 or 1st Titan, you have luxury of switching with a couple clicks and a reboot.

    Give it a shot.
     
  5. marioav thread starter macrumors newbie

    marioav

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    #5
    I found another issue in Titan, I dont have with flashed GTX780 - all highlightened areas in Capture One Pro becomes purple in rendering. Have no idea how to deal with this - disaster. Do you have ability to check if your flashed Titans, have same or not? Thanks.
    --- Post Merged, Feb 20, 2016 ---
    Purple **** solved! Just had to turn off using OpenCL mode while rendering. Seems non-flashed card does not support that. Does flashed card support it?
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page