Issues with Lion and CS5. Anyone else?

Discussion in 'Design and Graphics' started by j5uh, Jul 25, 2011.

  1. j5uh macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    #1
    Just upgraded my os to Lion over the weekend.
    There seems to be some really annoying quirks.

    I have to double click everything in Photoshop. It won't register my first click. Does anyone have this issue? Anyone know how I can fix this? Really slowing down my productivity here. :(
     
  2. norrismantooth macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    #2
    I didn't have any issues. When you say "register", do you mean that you have to click twice to use a tool?
     
  3. j5uh thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    #3
    Yes,

    so when I use any tools like the color dropper, or simple as clicking and dragging a text box size, it won't register the first click but the 2nd click registers. Really annoying. =/
     
  4. THX1139 macrumors 68000

    THX1139

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    #4
    Downgrade to Snow Leopard and wait for an update.
     
  5. khamla macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    #5
    I'm having this issue attached with my photoshop. Everytime i save this thing pops up. It actually does save but its annoying I see this all the time. How do i fix?
     

    Attached Files:

  6. ezekielrage_99 macrumors 68040

    ezekielrage_99

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    #7
    Part of the reason why I am waiting while everyone else in my office has updated and is currently shouting at their macs because CS5 isn't working as normal.

    Again the decision was after Snow Leopard and experiencing issue till 10.6.3, I vowed not to be the dumb bunny to test ;)
     
  7. Nostromo macrumors 65816

    Nostromo

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Location:
    Deep Space
    #8
    Have you installed Java runtime?

    Java is no longer part of the OS X package and has to be installed manually.

    Then Adobe applications will go back to normal (except Droplets, for now)

    http://reviews.cnet.com/8301-13727_7-20081584-263/mac-os-x-lion-known-issues-adobe-products/
     
  8. norrismantooth macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    #9
    Sounds more like an issue with your mouse.
     
  9. Glenny2lappies macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2006
    Location:
    Brighton, UK
    #10
    Of course the question is whether or not Adobe will deign to update CS5 or just resort to gouging another update with CS6. As for the people with problems with CS4...

    I just love one of the 'benefits' of upgrading from CS4 to CS5 - they've fixed the crash that happens when you close down Fireworks & Dreamweaver CS4 -- one would expect any company other than Adobe to fix the problem.
     

Share This Page