Issues with LogMein

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by Benjaminprog, May 15, 2008.

  1. Benjaminprog macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    #1
    Hello, I’m a new Mac user, and like all new Mac users I just cant get enough of it,
    I just purchased the iMac and I immediately installed logMein so I can play with it from work, but for some reason whenever I log in all I get is black screen.
    Has anyone else seen this? If so, can you offer some friendly advice?
    Ben
     
  2. jrock2004 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Location:
    PA
    #3
    I would check to see if you mac is setup to go to sleep after a certain amount of time. Logmein has issues I think waking computers up from sleep.
     
  3. Benjaminprog thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    #4

    I had already seen these two articles, but neither one helped me much, I was using IE and tested with firefox and i still got the same result:mad: Thanks for the helo though:p
     
  4. Benjaminprog thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    #5
    I had already anticipated that, and i made sure to set it to never in anticipation to todays remoting:apple:
     

Share This Page