Issues with WiFi (again)

Discussion in 'iOS 9' started by AngusW, Aug 10, 2015.

  1. AngusW macrumors 6502

    AngusW

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2013
    #1
    Ok so on PB1 I had issues connecting to the secured WiFi at work. But with PB2 & PB3 I was able to connect with no issues. But now with PB4 I can't connect my iPhone 6 plus. However my iPad Air 2 and iPod touch 5th gen are both on the same public beta and will connect. I've already tried resetting my network settings to see if that would help and I still got nothing. When I put the info in it says that it can't find the network.
     
  2. lagwagon Suspended

    lagwagon

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    #2
    How did you get PB 4? I think your time traveling is what's causing your wifi issue.
     
  3. AngusW thread starter macrumors 6502

    AngusW

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2013
    #3
    My bad I meant PB3 for some reason I was thinking 4 when I was typing. It's what I get for doing my job at the same time.
     
  4. gsmornot macrumors 68030

    gsmornot

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    #4
    Have you tried to manually enter the SSID/network data versus DHCP?
     
  5. AngusW thread starter macrumors 6502

    AngusW

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2013
    #5
    I have to it's a hidden network. But after I posted the issue started to effect all my devices. So tonight regretfully I took the PB off and went back to 8.4
     
  6. gsmornot macrumors 68030

    gsmornot

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    #6
    Ah, OK. Hope when the final is released your don't have a similar issue.
    Sort of related, I have had an issue off and on, depending on release, with calls dropping in the car. I can keep the bluetooth connected to the car if I turn wifi off and leave it off during the call. A few releases didn't have this issue, a few have. The current beta is an issue. Point is, good luck and hope its fixed in the final release.
     
  7. AngusW thread starter macrumors 6502

    AngusW

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2013
    #7
    Well it's funny as I said in the previous beta I had no problem and it worked. At first it was working with my iPod then later in the day it was gone.
     

Share This Page