iStat Menus for Tiger PPC.

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by 128keaton, Aug 3, 2014.

  1. 128keaton macrumors 68020

    128keaton

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    #1
    Hi all, I am having the hardest time trying to find iSM for Tiger, I need version 3.1 or so for my PowerBook. Please help, I'd really like to figure out if I can cook and egg on the CPU properly.
     
  2. jrsx macrumors 65816

    jrsx

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2013
    Location:
    Tacoma, Washington
    #2
    Look on the first page of the "Post your desktop background (PowerPC)" thread. :)
    I also have iStat menues (as well as Nano) in my dropbox, tell me if the other links are dead and I'll publicly post it here.
     
  3. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #3
  4. jrsx macrumors 65816

    jrsx

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2013
    Location:
    Tacoma, Washington
  5. 128keaton thread starter macrumors 68020

    128keaton

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    #5
  6. jrsx macrumors 65816

    jrsx

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2013
    Location:
    Tacoma, Washington
    #6
    Oops.. no one listen to me! :D
     
  7. eyoungren macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #7
    Version 1.0. My understanding is that 2.0 (for Leopard) is the last PowerPC version. 3.0 was Intel only. If I'm wrong on that one, somebody give me a link to 3.0 because I'd love to have it.

    Anyway, 3.0 wouldn't be Tiger compatible either way.
     
  8. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
  9. eyoungren macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #9
    Great. Thanks Intell. Another fine quest you've given me today! ;)
     
  10. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #10
    You're welcome. It'll probably be the last for today.
     
  11. iModFrenzy macrumors 6502a

    iModFrenzy

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2015
    Location:
    Lead The Way!
    #11
    Sorry to revive this thread but @eyoungren would you be able to reupload iStat Menu 1 for Tiger?(if of course you still have it)

    Thanks!
     
  12. eyoungren macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #12
    It's still there. I don't remove anything I link to (with some exceptions), but Dropbox killed the public folder so I have to generate a new link.

    Here you go: https://www.dropbox.com/s/t8nf41xaxr1mzaj/istatmenus.zip?dl=0
     
  13. iModFrenzy macrumors 6502a

    iModFrenzy

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2015
    Location:
    Lead The Way!
    #13

Share This Page