iStatPro, how to enable ?

Discussion in 'OS X Mavericks (10.9)' started by soamz, Nov 27, 2013.

  1. soamz macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Location:
    Orissa, India
    #1
    I just got a new Retina 15 inch late 2013 model.
    I see the dashboard is missing, so where do we see the iStatPro ?
    How to get the dashboard back ?
     
  2. SlCKB0Y macrumors 68040

    SlCKB0Y

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #2
    What do you mean dashboard is missing?
     
  3. soamz thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Location:
    Orissa, India
    #3
  4. ivnj macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    #4
    Goto applications and double click on dashboard.
     
  5. soamz thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Location:
    Orissa, India
  6. laurihoefs macrumors 6502a

    laurihoefs

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2013
    #6
    The keyboard layout was changed a while back, so the current keyboards don't have the Dashboard key anymore.

    But by default Dashboard should be visible in Mission Control. See that you have the option 'System Preferences -> Mission Control -> Show Dashboard as a Space' enabled. Then you should be able to access it either with the Mission Control Key, a three finger swipe upwards (opens Mission Control) or three finger swipe to the right (changes Spaces to the left).

    That being said, I don't seem to be able to get Dashboard show up as a space, or even open at all for some reason, but if you are able to open it from /Applications, you should be able to access it with the aforementioned ways.
     
  7. satcomer macrumors 603

    satcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Location:
    The Finger Lakes Region
    #7
    See this Macrumors post for one copy.
     

Share This Page