it seems backdrops work on G4's

Discussion in 'macOS' started by DanB91, Oct 21, 2007.

  1. DanB91 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    #1
    I was talking to someone who had a powermac g4, dual processors. he said backdrops worked w/out a hitch. maybe the requirements are just so they dont have to support them if they dont work.

    but we will see on friday
     
  2. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #2
    It might be a situation where your mileage may vary.
     
  3. Multimedia macrumors 603

    Multimedia

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2001
    Location:
    Santa Cruz CA, Silicon Beach
    #3
    What Speed Dual G4?

    What speed Dual G4?
     
  4. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
  5. DanB91 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    #6
    1.7ghz he says he oc'ed it
     
  6. Multimedia macrumors 603

    Multimedia

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2001
    Location:
    Santa Cruz CA, Silicon Beach
    #7
    Overclocked what?

    Overclocked what? A Dual 1.44? Also we need to know the graphics cared please. And how much RAM inside. Can you get all the specs from him and post a complete list of them please?
     
  7. DanB91 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    #8
    problem he's not on much.

    i guess we will see on fri.
     

Share This Page