itouch router speeds

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by basaltfd, Jan 1, 2009.

  1. blackbelt534 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
  2. basaltfd thread starter macrumors regular

    basaltfd

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Location:
    Vancouver BC
  3. blackbelt534 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    #4
    what are u trying to do, and what do you mean by "optimize my new dell"?
     
  4. dudeofswim macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    #5

    Idk but if u care about router speed youxhave bigger problems

    Most of the time it's marginal bcz ISPs stop speed until u upgrade
     
  5. basaltfd thread starter macrumors regular

    basaltfd

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Location:
    Vancouver BC
    #6
    is the speed i posted frm the qwest router optimal for wireless operation of my itouch
     
  6. Guiyon macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Location:
    North Shore, MA
    #7
    I'm still not sure what you are asking but as for the speed you are most likely bottlenecked by your ISP; whether your router's configuration is optimal or not for the iPod Touch is irrelevant. The speeds most wireless routers are capable of well exceed your apparent alloted bandwidth (looks like 1.5mbps down, 768 up).

    Not quite the attitude you should use if you actually want people to help; blackbelt534 was asking a perfectly valid question as you did not specify how your iPod Touch fit into the equation in your original post, nor did you really ask a parsable question.
     
  7. basaltfd thread starter macrumors regular

    basaltfd

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Location:
    Vancouver BC

Share This Page