It's finally time for me to relax

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by DarkHeraldMage, May 1, 2008.

1. DarkHeraldMage macrumors 6502a

DarkHeraldMage

Not really sure if anyone will be interested in reading any of what I'm about to write, but thought I'd just share a little and maybe inspire others to do the same.

I'm 21 years old, turning 22 in just a few weeks and I feel like my life is non-stop with with no time to sit down and just breathe. As has been established in other threads, I'm gay and single, and it's been that way since high school. While I do wish I had a significant other to share my life with, I justify the loneliness by telling myself I don't have the time for anything more right now.

I graduated high school in 2004 and moved into my first apartment 4 days later. Bounced back and forth between 2 different horrible roommates while doing my undergraduate degree before finally getting a place of my own and struggling to pay the bills. I worked full time and took about 20 credit hours a semester, graduating in March '07, just under 3 years after I'd started. Immediately afterwards I began applying to graduate schools and was accepted to my current MBA program that fall.

I've been working full time and pursuing a full-time Master's degree since, and am currently on schedule to graduate in August 2009. Life's been pretty crazy, to say the least. To top it all off I've recently started a 2nd job doing freelance IT work for a small business, and they've been so happy with my work that they're passing my information along to others. My goal is to someday be in a position to do that as a living instead of the professional business environment IT that I do now.