Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

edge540

macrumors regular
Original poster
May 10, 2004
Indiana
Hey, well im a sophomore in college and tonight is the night to write a 3000 word essay the depiction of the underworld in Homer's, Virgil's and Dante's works. Right now im about half way done and its 1 in the morn, and i dont know when Im going to finish tonight. Im completely wired on caffeine, drinking coffee after coffee, add a coke or two in there, and an energy drink. Anyone else completely like hiper right now? hehehe... i know i really am. Top that off with listening to Psychedelic trance and im one trippy dude right now. I dont know if its going to help me write this thing or not... hehehe. Does anyone know how many nights of not sleeping is needed to start hallucinating??? I think i might start that and try it out... I mean... tomorrow is the last day of school in the week... and thus i can fully try it out... should be fun no?

Well, I better get going on something here... have a great night all....

SummerBreeze

macrumors 6502a
Sep 11, 2005
Chicago, IL
Oh my God, I'm exactly the same way. I'm supposed to be writing a 3,000 word paper comparing Hamlet to Othello, and it's not going well. Ah, the life of being in college, lots and lots of espresso keeps me wired.

Jon'sLightBulbs

macrumors 6502a
Jan 31, 2005
Chicago
Join the club! We had jackets made. It's good to know you two are just as screwed as I am. I just finished 3700 words of a trial brief for a trial advocacy class. About 3000 more by 6pm tomorrow will wrap it up. And then oral arguments at 7.

How are the papers going?

edge540

macrumors regular
Original poster
May 10, 2004
Indiana