iTunes 12, iPhone, iPod touch, iPad, issues with syncing over wifi?

Discussion in 'OS X Yosemite (10.10)' started by davelanger, Oct 16, 2014.

  1. davelanger macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    #1
    how do you get your iPhone, iPad, and iPod to show up to sync over wifi now that the side bar is gone from iTunes? the only way I can get my devices to show up in iTunes is if I plug them into my computer.

    Before when they had the real sidebar in iTunes, each device would show up in the side bar so I could just sync. Now the icon only shows up top in iTunes when the device is plugged in.

    Does anyone else have this issue or know how to fix it?
     
  2. whsbuss macrumors 68040

    whsbuss

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Location:
    SE Penna.
    #2
    I've had the same issues. If I restart the iOS devices they show up for wifi sync on iTunes 12 but then they disappear.
     
  3. hazuki macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2013
    Location:
    Bali
    #3
    Yeah i've had the same issues too running on Mavericks
    another issues is app updates doesn't show the update description :(
     
  4. nbnbxdnb macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
  5. whsbuss macrumors 68040

    whsbuss

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Location:
    SE Penna.
  6. HeyKatie macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2012
    #6
    I hope that this issue will be fixed with 8.1
     
  7. whsbuss macrumors 68040

    whsbuss

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Location:
    SE Penna.
    #7
    From your keyboard to God's eyes.
     
  8. LarxJo macrumors newbie

    LarxJo

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2013
    #8
    Am I the only one to be shocked by this kind of bug? Apple knows it for 3 months, but they just don't care. They just release a broken product. But I know, Apple always need 12-24 months to fix bugs.... Which will be soon a reason not to buy their crap for me.

    I'm not shock by the bug, but by the fact an high end very expensive product has a worse software support than 50$ smartphone.

    They just don't know what "high end" means. It does not mean "100 billions in bank with medium quality product", but "very good support, with at least medium quality products".
     
  9. Beagleman macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014
    #9
    I have the same issue only way a update to app works is thru the device not thru the store had to import my library just to get the app to show up, another apple epic fail.
     

Share This Page