itunes and office 2010 64bit?

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by thornguy, Jun 15, 2010.

  1. thornguy macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    #1
    Anyone know if compatibility is fixed between 9.2 and office 2010 64bit?
    9.1.1.12 has a problem connecting.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. qttrcoupe macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    #2
    I will let you know... iTunes is making me jump through some hoops to upgrade.. It did make me aware I had Outlook opne and I have 2010 64bit installed.. I keep getting errors and then it says my system was not modified

    Kyle
     
  3. qttrcoupe macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    #3
    iTunes 9.2 and Office 2010 64bit

    It seems to be working fine for me.. I just updated a contact adn sync'd it fine plus it modified my cal entries as well.. Looks good so far
     
  4. thornguy thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    #4
    Yep upgraded to 9.2 and I'm finally able to sync
     
  5. cfink macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    #5
    So from what I have read...iTunes 9.2 will sync fine with Outlook 2010 64-bit.

    Does anybody know if it matters which version of iTunes you have?
    Meaning iTunes 9.2 32-bit or 9.2 64-bit?

    Fink :apple:
     
  6. rogerthatmarc macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    #6
    sync issues with outlook 2010

    I have upgraded itunes and mobileme control panel to newest versions, still getting the default mail error when trying to sync with outlook 2010 x64. Any ideas?
     
  7. iggypod macrumors 6502a

    iggypod

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
  8. LFSimon macrumors regular

    LFSimon

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Location:
    Illinois
    #8
    For some reason when installed Office it installed 32 bit version even though I'm running Windows 7 64 bit. Everything works fine for me. Maybe if you re-installed as the 32 bit version it would work OK. Frankly I don't know if I'm missing anything by running the 32 bit version of Office rather than the 64 bit version but everything seems to be running fine and as they saying goes: If it ain't broke then......
     

Share This Page