When I buy an app on iPhone and then connect with my iTunes, then right before sync'ing iTunes would always ask me if I wanted to transfer my purchases, and if I choose now iTunes will delete the file from my iPhone. I got tired of this question, so I hit the "never ask this again" box and chose "Transfer purchases". BUT now it's like iTunes thought I had chosen "Don't transfer purchase", because each time I sync my iPhone, iTunes will delete the apps I bought on my iPhone. So while iPhone and iTunes are still connected I found out that I can re-download the app on my iPhone (I know I can do this on the comp as well, but thats not the point) and then NOT hit sync, but instead I can right click my iPhone and hit "Transfer purchases" - THEN iTunes will not delete my apps, but in fact sync them as it's supposed to. Does anyone know how I can fix this? If I could just uncheck this damn "Don't ask me this again" box I bet that would fix everything. Also, if there's nothing to do in iTunes I guess I can use a Time Machine backup. In that case, I dont want to restore a whole Time Machine image (if I can avoid it that is); So I'm thinking maybe I can just restore iTunes settings somehow??? I dont know how, but maybe all iTunes settings are stored in a plist or something????